NORTHSIDE

Read Past NORTHSIDE Magazines Click Here

Kerry Godliman: BOSH tour

Posted by: Sam Pegg
Kerry Godliman: BOSH tour supporting image

Kerry Godliman: BOSH UK Tour 2021-22

“Her new show finds her on exquisitely crowd-pleasing form. Some sublime culture clash material” – Evening Standard 

"Godliman, nicely foul-mouthed when she wants to be, is caustic when re-quired" – The Arts Desk

The charmingly straight-talking, quick- witted and acclaimed stand-up and actor, Kerry Godli-man, is back on tour after a 'break' (otherwise known as 'Lockdown'). But her bosh-like nature will never let her rest. Between a needy cat, a constantly disappointing campervan, ever-raging feelings of mum guilt and bewilderment at the phasing-out of thimbles and doilies, Kerry needs to offload. Join her for this thinly disguised therapy session. 

 

As seen on After Life, Whitstable Pearl, Adult Material, Save Me, Derek, Bad Move, Mock The Week, Live at the Apollo, The Jonathan Ross Show, There’s Something About Movies, Taskmaster, Michael McIntyre’s Big Show, 8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown and Call The Midwife, and heard on The News Quiz, The Now Show, The Wilsons Save The World and I’m Sorry I Haven’t A Clue. Kerry has performed stand-up throughout her comedy career, encompassing national tours and successful runs at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. 

 

Also a well-known actor, Kerry’s biggest recent acting project is the starring role in Whitstable Pearl, a brand-new detective drama on the streaming channel Acorn TV. Based on Julie Wassmer’s popular crime mystery novels, Kerry takes the lead role of Pearl Nolan – a restaura-teur in a Kent seaside town who sidelines in solving murder cases. 

 

At the end of 2020, Kerry starred in BAFTA-nominated Adult Material, a Channel 4 drama about the porn industry – in which she played the part of MP Stella Maitland. And earlier in the year, Sky Atlantic viewers saw Kerry reprise her role as Teens in the mystery drama and BAFTA-

winning Save Me Too. She also stars in After Life, which is back later this year for a third series on Netflix. 

 

Back on the stage, Kerry also performed a hilarious set at the 2019 Royal Variety Perfor-mance from the London Palladium, which aired in December. 

 

During the Lockdown, Kerry also launched a new podcast, Memory Lane, which sees celebrity guests talk about the stories behind five of their favourite photos from their lives. 

 

TOUR DATES 

Friday, 3 September 2021 - Reading South Street Arts Centre - www.readingarts.com/south-street 

Saturday, 4 September - Reading South Street Arts Centre - www.readingarts.com/south-street 

Friday, 10 September - Cambridge Junction - www.junction.co.uk/kerry-godliman

Saturday, 11 September - Shoreham Ropetackle Arts Centre - https://ropetacklecentre.co.uk 

Friday, 17 September - Barnsley Civic Theatre - www.barnsleycivic.co.uk 

Saturday, 18 September - Evesham Town Hall - www.eveshamlive.co.uk/whats-on 

Tuesday, 21 September - Edinburgh The Stand - www.thestand.co.uk/edinburgh 

Wednesday, 22 September - Glasgow The Stand (7pm short show) - www.thestand.co.uk/glasgow 

Wednesday, 29 September - Birmingham Glee - www.glee.co.uk/birmingham 

Thursday, 30 September - Nottingham Glee - www.glee.co.uk/nottingham 

 

Friday, 1 October - Aylesbury Waterside Second Space - www.atgtickets.com 

Friday, 8 October - Coalville Century Theatre - www.centurytheatre.co.uk 

Saturday, 9 October - Darwen Library Theatre - www.bwdvenues.com 

Sunday, 10 October - Harrogate Theatre - www.harrogatetheatre.co.uk 

Friday, 15 October - Henley-on-Thames Kenton Theatre - www.kentontheatre.co.uk 

Friday, 22 October - Andover The Lights - www.thelights.org.uk 

Saturday, 23 October - East Grinstead Chequer Mead Theatre - www.things-to-do-in-sussex.co.uk 

Thursday, 28 October - St Austell Arts Centre - www.staustellartstheatre.org.uk 

Friday, 29 October - Bristol Redgrave Theatre - www.redgravetheatre.com 

Saturday, 30 October - Taunton The Brewhouse - www.thebrewhouse.net 

 

Wednesday, 10 November - Banbury The Mill Arts Centre - www.themillartscentre.co.uk  

 

Friday, 14 January 2022 - Crawley The Hawth - www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/The-Hawth

Friday, 28 January - Basingstoke The Haymarket - www.ents24.com 

Saturday, 29 January - London Blackheath Halls - www.blackheathhalls.com 

 

Wednesday, 9 February - Cardiff Glee - www.glee.co.uk/cardiff 

Thursday, 10 February - Bristol Hen & Chicken - www.henandchicken.com 

Friday, 11 February - Bridport Arts Centre - www.bridport-arts.com 

Saturday, 26 February - Watford Palace Theatre - www.watfordpalacetheatre.co.uk 

 

Friday, 4 March - Southampton The Berry Theatre - www.theberrytheatre.co.uk 

Tuesday, 8 March - Brighton Komedia - www.ents24.com 

Wednesday, 9 March - Bracknell South Hill Park Arts Centre - www.southhillpark.org.uk 

Thursday, 24 March - Paignton Palace Theatre - www.ents24.com 

Friday, 25 March - Plymouth The Quad, Marjon University - www.tickets.ents24.com 

Saturday, 26 March - Launceston Town Hall - www.tickets.ents24.com 

 

Sunday, 8 May - Camberley Theatre - www.ents24.com 

 

INFORMATION: https://kerrygodliman.com

 

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

 

VIBE:

Facebook  -  Twitter  -  Instagram

 

See also:

 

Westside Magazine:

Facebook  -  Twitter  -  Instagram

 

Eastside Magazine:

Facebook  -  Twitter  -  Instagram

 

Sixer Magazine:

Facebook  -  Twitter  -  Instagram

 

Northside Magazine:

Facebook  -  Twitter  -  Instagram

 

Southside Magazine:

Facebook  -  Twitter  -  Instagram

All comments

Already Registered?

Please to your account to leave a comment.

Not got an account?

Please for a free account.

x